'We won it 6 times' is censored as a team name on FIFA 20 Ultimate Team


FIFA players are gearing up for another new season of Ultimate Team.

The most popular game mode in FIFA is back with new features in the upcoming FIFA 20 game.

There are new FUT Icons, including Zinedine Zidane, Pep Guardiola, Kaka and Andrea Pirlo.

And new customisation options will allow players to show off new stadium themes, tifos, balls, custom celebrations and crests.

The time to get excited is now.

The game isn’t released until September 27th but there’s no time like the present to start thinking of a decent name for your team.

‘Show Me Da Mane’ is a good shout, as is ‘Who Ate All Depays’.

Gamescom 2019 Press Day

However, Liverpool fans won’t be allowed to troll rival fans about their sixth European Cup triumph.

YouTuber MattHDGamer, a huge Liverpool supporter, has debunked some myths about FIFA 20 and among them is the phrase ‘We won it 6 times’ being a censored word in FUT 20.

Matt tried to troll a Manchester United fan he was playing against by gloating about the Reds’ latest European triumph, only to find that he was asked to choose a different name when he tried to enter ‘We won it 6 times’.

p1dkqqrsgg17m7c6p65f16hu16699.jpg p1dkqqs8hi18teqe77nd9pah98b.jpg

Censoring is in place to prevent expletives or offensive language being used but to deem that phrase as inappropriate is rather odd.

EA Sports is obviously run by a bunch of Everton and Manchester United supporters.

Liverpool are bound to be a popular team choice among players when FIFA 20 is released.

The Reds have a host of highly-rated players, with Mohamed Salah and Virgil van Dijk leading the way with 90 ratings.

The full list of Liverpool player ratings can be seen below.

Mohamed Salah - 90
Virgil van Dijk - 90
Alisson - 89
Sadio Mané - 88
Roberto Firmino - 86
Fabinho - 85
Andy Robertson - 85
Georginio Wijnaldum - 84
Trent Alexander-Arnold - 83
Jordan Henderson - 83
Xherdan Shaqiri - 82
Joel Matip - 82
Naby Keita - 82
James Milner - 81
Joe Gomez - 80
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain - 80
Dejan Lovren - 80
Adam Lallana - 79
Divock Origi - 78
Nathaniel Clyne - 78
Herbie Kane - 67
Pedro Chirivella - 66
Sepp Van den Berg - 66
Andy Lonergan - 65
Rhian Brewster - 64
Ki-Jana Hoever - 62
Curtis Jones - 61
Adam Lewis - 60

News Now - Sport News