WWE news: What are the greatest stables in WWE history?


WWE have played host to some unbelievable stables over the years.

From legendary groups such as The Fabulous Freebirds to the more recent Shield, there have always been unbelievable factions to sink our teeth into.

However, that does raise the question... what's the greatest stable in WWE history?

Well, luckily for us, WWE actually ranked the greatest stables in history not too long ago, and the top 10 is absolutely stacked with legendary talent and Hall of Fame wrestlers.

So why have we chosen to look into these rankings today? The answer to that question is because last night on Monday Night Raw a new stable appeared, albeit mysteriously, and that got us thinking about the greatest stables in history.

Without further ado, here are the top 10, according to WWE themselves.

10. The Undisputed Era

The stable was formed by Adam Cole, Bobby Fish, Kyle O'Reilly and Roderick Strong. They have been NXT Tag Team Championship winners three times, and a lot of people believe they could be part of this new stable that debuted on Raw.

9. The Fabulous Freebirds

The Fabulous Freebirds tag team of the 1980s consisted of Michael Hayes, Buddy Roberts, Terry Gordy, Jimmy Garvin. They were inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame back in 2016.

8. Nexus

An eight-man rookie roster that shifted their team many times during their 14-month existence. They were very successful, winning the WWE Tag Team Championship three times.

7. Hart Foundation

One of the most famous stables in WWE history. They won the championship twice in their original incarnation with Bret Hart and Jim Neidhart. They appeared in various guises later on with other family members and different members.

6. The New Day

Consisting of Big E, Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods. They hold the record for the longest Tag Team Championship reign in history and the most reigns as SmackDown tag team champions with six.


5. Evolution

At the height of its fame it consisted of legends such as Triple H, Ric Flair, Batista and Randy Orton. They won the World Tag Team Championship twice before their iconic break ups. First Orton departed, and then he was followed by Batista, leaving just The Game and The Nature Boy.

4. NWO

The New World Order consisted of Hulk Hogan, Scott Hall and Kevin Nash. The group dominated World Championship Wrestling in the late 1990s and were inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame in 20202

3. D-Generation X

This particular stable comprised legends of the game Shawn Michaels, Triple H, Chyna, Road Dogg and Billy Gunn. They won the WWE Tag Team Championships six times, as well as a load of individual accolades. They were inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame in 2019


2. Four Horsemen

The original group consisted of Ric Flair, Arn Anderson, Ole Anderson and Tully Blanchard. They won the NWA Tag Team Championship once and were inducted into the WWE Hall of Fame in 2012.

1. The Shield

This legendary faction involved Dean Ambrose, Roman Reigns and Seth Rollins. They all individually won the WWE World Heavyweight Championship, as well as winning the Raw Tag Team Championship three times.

News Now - Sport News